Tai Chi for Health

Repeats every week every Tuesday 10 times.
Tuesday, January 9, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - 12:00pm to 12:45pm

Tai chi is a practice originating from Chinese martial arts and traditional Chinese medicine. It is known for its health benefits, including stress reduction, balance and joint pain improvement. Movements emphasize relaxation and promote meditation.

Because tai chi supports the mind and body, UA Life & Work Connections Employee Wellness offers the "Tai Chi for Health" program available to UA employees eligible for full benefits.

No registration required, just show up at class on the first day.

Audience: 
All
Where
Campus: 
Main Campus
Location: 
Forbes, courtyard
Tucson, AZ
United States
US
contact info & links
Department/Unit: 
Life & Work Connections
Contact Person: 
Cindy Davis
Contact's Phone: 
520-621-4601
Contact's Email: 

Requests for disability-related accommodations should be directed to the event's primary contact, Cindy Davis.