Daily Guided Tours at Boyce Thompson Arboretum

Repeats every day 30 times.
Sunday, April 1, 2018 - 10:00am
Monday, April 2, 2018 - 10:00am
Tuesday, April 3, 2018 - 10:00am
Wednesday, April 4, 2018 - 10:00am
Thursday, April 5, 2018 - 10:00am
Friday, April 6, 2018 - 10:00am
Saturday, April 7, 2018 - 10:00am
Sunday, April 8, 2018 - 10:00am
Monday, April 9, 2018 - 10:00am
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 - 10:00am
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 - 10:00am
Thursday, April 12, 2018 - 10:00am
Friday, April 13, 2018 - 10:00am
Saturday, April 14, 2018 - 10:00am
Sunday, April 15, 2018 - 10:00am
Monday, April 16, 2018 - 10:00am
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 - 10:00am
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 - 10:00am
Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 10:00am
Friday, April 20, 2018 - 10:00am
Saturday, April 21, 2018 - 10:00am
Sunday, April 22, 2018 - 10:00am
Monday, April 23, 2018 - 10:00am
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 - 10:00am
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 - 10:00am
Thursday, April 26, 2018 - 10:00am
Friday, April 27, 2018 - 10:00am
Saturday, April 28, 2018 - 10:00am
Sunday, April 29, 2018 - 10:00am
Monday, April 30, 2018 - 10:00am

Volunteers at the UA's Boyce Thompson Arboretum in Superior will narrate the history of Arizona's oldest and largest botanical garden and point out colorful plants and birds during daily guided nature walks. Join a relaxed walk to observe seasonal changes. Engaging tour guides Rich and Cindy live onsite, so they know what's new around the arboretum trails each week. In addition to a basic overview of BTA history, tour audiences hear what wildlife has been seen lately, hotspots to find resident birds and where to enjoy the most sweeping, panoramic views of the Queen Creek riparian area. Guided walks along the 1.5-mile main trail include fun facts about arboretum history while learning more about the arboretum's plants, resident critters and geology.

Tours depart from the visitor center and are included with daily admission: $12.50 for adults, $5 children ages 5-12, free to arboretum members and Arizona State Parks pass-holders.

Audience: 
All
Price: 
Varies
Where
Location: 
Boyce Thompson Arboretum, 37615 E US Hwy 60
Superior, AZ
United States
US
contact info & links
Contact Person: 
Boyce Thompson Arboretum
Contact's Phone: 
520-689-2723
Contact's Email: 

Requests for disability-related accommodations should be directed to the event's primary contact, Boyce Thompson Arboretum.