Guided Tours at Boyce Thompson Arboretum

Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday 20 times except Tue Dec 25 2018.
Saturday, December 1, 2018 - 11:00am
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 11:00am
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 11:00am
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 11:00am
Friday, December 7, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, December 8, 2018 - 11:00am
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 11:00am
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 11:00am
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 11:00am
Friday, December 14, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, December 15, 2018 - 11:00am
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 - 11:00am
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 - 11:00am
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 11:00am
Friday, December 21, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, December 22, 2018 - 11:00am
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 - 11:00am
Thursday, December 27, 2018 - 11:00am
Friday, December 28, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, December 29, 2018 - 11:00am

Volunteers at the UA's Boyce Thompson Arboretum near Superior will narrate the history of Arizona's oldest and largest botanical garden and point out colorful plants and birds during these guided nature walks. 

Join a relaxed walk to observe seasonal changes. In addition to a basic overview of the arboretum's history, tour audiences will hear what wildlife has been seen lately, hotspots to look for resident birds, and where to enjoy the most sweeping, panoramic views of the Queen Creek riparian area. Guided walks along the 1.5-mile main trail include fun facts about arboretum history while learning more about the arboretum's plants, resident critters and geology.  

Tours depart from the visitor center.

Event repeats Tuesdays through Saturdays throughout December, except on Christmas Day. 

Audience: 
All
Price: 
Event included with admission: $15 for adults, $5 for children 5-12, children under 5 free. Free to arboretum members.
Where
Location: 
Boyce Thompson Arboretum State Park, 37615 E. Arboretum Way
Superior, AZ
United States
US
contact info & links
Contact Person: 
Boyce Thompson Arboretum State Park
Contact's Phone: 
602-827-3000
Contact's Email: 

Requests for disability-related accommodations should be directed to the event's primary contact, Boyce Thompson Arboretum State Park.