Financial Aid 'I Dare You' Nomination Jars in Support of UA Cares

Repeats every day every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday until Fri Nov 30 2012 except Mon Nov 12 2012, Thu Nov 22 2012, Fri Nov 23 2012.
Wednesday, October 17, 2012 - 12:00am to 11:59pm
Thursday, October 18, 2012 - 12:00am to 11:59pm
Friday, October 19, 2012 - 12:00am to 11:59pm
Monday, October 22, 2012 - 12:00am to 11:59pm
Tuesday, October 23, 2012 - 12:00am to 11:59pm
Wednesday, October 24, 2012 - 12:00am to 11:59pm
Thursday, October 25, 2012 - 12:00am to 11:59pm
Friday, October 26, 2012 - 12:00am to 11:59pm
Monday, October 29, 2012 - 12:00am to 11:59pm
Tuesday, October 30, 2012 - 12:00am to 11:59pm
Wednesday, October 31, 2012 - 12:00am to 11:59pm
Thursday, November 1, 2012 - 12:00am to 11:59pm
Friday, November 2, 2012 - 12:00am to 11:59pm
Monday, November 5, 2012 - 12:00am to 11:59pm
Tuesday, November 6, 2012 - 12:00am to 11:59pm
Wednesday, November 7, 2012 - 12:00am to 11:59pm
Thursday, November 8, 2012 - 12:00am to 11:59pm
Friday, November 9, 2012 - 12:00am to 11:59pm
Tuesday, November 13, 2012 - 12:00am to 11:59pm
Wednesday, November 14, 2012 - 12:00am to 11:59pm
Thursday, November 15, 2012 - 12:00am to 11:59pm
Friday, November 16, 2012 - 12:00am to 11:59pm
Monday, November 19, 2012 - 12:00am to 11:59pm
Tuesday, November 20, 2012 - 12:00am to 11:59pm
Wednesday, November 21, 2012 - 12:00am to 11:59pm
Monday, November 26, 2012 - 12:00am to 11:59pm
Tuesday, November 27, 2012 - 12:00am to 11:59pm
Wednesday, November 28, 2012 - 12:00am to 11:59pm
Thursday, November 29, 2012 - 12:00am to 11:59pm
Friday, November 30, 2012 - 12:00am to 11:59pm

This is one of a series of fundraisers the Office of Scholarships and FInancial Aid is hosting to raise money for the Arizona Assurance Scholars Program in support of UA Cares.

The "I Dare You" Nominations consist of nominating a colleague to do something you would like to see them do. At the end of the competition, the winning dares (ones that earn the most money) will be performed. For example, let’s say John does not like to wear T-shirts with the ASU logo, but Leah would like to see John in a T-shirt that has the ASU logo, so Leah visits the OSFA and puts any amount of money she wants into a jar with John's "dare" written on the side of it. If John’s jar has the most money at the end of the nomination period, John will have to wear the ASU T-shirt.

Any donation will be accepted. But remember, if you really want to see a specific dare performed (or want to avoid doing a dare), the jars with the most money will win. There's a first, second and third place.

Dares from previous years have included:

  • John Nametz, Akhtar Parvez, Kenneth Downs and Bryan Scott performing a "Three Stooges" skit in the Administration lobby
  • Bryan Scott dancing to "Ice, Ice, Baby" in the Administration lobby
  • Customer service staff performing choreographed dance routines to Beyonce's "All the Single Ladies" and the Spice Girls' "Wannabe"
Audience: 
All
Price: 
Whatever you want to donate
Where
Campus: 
Main Campus
Location: 
Administration, inside the Office of Scholarships and Financial Aid (ask at the counter where to go)
Tucson , AZ
United States
Arizona US
contact info & links
Department/Unit: 
Office of Scholarships and Financial Aid
Contact Person: 
Rebekah Salcedo
Contact's Phone: 
520-621-4717